top of page
  • Writer's pictureTanna

western-inspired style for summer into fall with Revolve ♡



One of the most confusing times of year to dress for is the transition from summer into fall. This is especially true for those of us living in Southern California. Once September hits, we all want to wear sweaters and boots, but it is still sweltering hot most days. For this reason, I love mixing and matching a piece from each season: a summery dress with a pair of boots, some cute new denim with a flowy crop top. And since western-inspired fashion is top of trend right now, I'm excited to show you how I incorporated that into transition-season outfits using some of my favorite pieces of the moment from Revolve!



The Statement Piece


It's safe to say this Lovers + Friends dress is a major statement piece. With an all over orange and pink floral pattern, puff sleeves, and babydoll cut, it is a sight to behold. You won't go unnoticed in any room with this kind of color pop! It's up to you if you want to wear this dress on the shoulder or off. Which do you prefer?



Since Western inspired fashion is truly the style du jour (spotted on everyone from Beyonce to the Kardashians, IYKYK) I paired this dress with some knee-high rose gold cowboy boots. They complement the pink tones in the dress perfectly, and make up for some of that lost length from the mini skirt. Be sure to get it while you can, because it is so popular that it keeps selling out!



The Lacy Crop


I adore this embroidered, lace trim crop top from Tulrosa! Crafted with amazing detail, it has a scalloped lace trim, all over eyelet fabric, and pom pom ties at the sleeves. I live for a white top that can be styled with a variety of bottoms, and this one is just so unique. I decided to pair it with a funky pair of flare jeans and a rancher hat for a western inspired look! PS.. this top is on MAJOR sale! Revolve styles go quick so get it here!



To New Heights


Now for my favorite new Revolve piece... and my new favorite pair of shoes in general! I'm crazy about these House of Harlow 1960 raffia platforms. I love that I can add some height without having to endure a hard-to-walk-in heel, and these exude a perfect boho vibe that can be worn in almost every season. To western up an outfit with these shoes, pair them with a crop top and fringe detailed jacket or pants!



I had so much fun creating these Revolve looks for you all! Fashion is my favorite creative outlet because it's so easy to feel connected with my creative side daily, and I love the idea that I could possibly inspire someone out in the world on any given day of the week! Which outfit or piece from this post is your favorite? Let me know in the comments!


Outfit details and links to Revolve pieces are below. Have a fab week friends, talk soon!


xo, t♡


Outfit details:




69 views0 comments
bottom of page