top of page
  • Writer's pictureTanna

sweet summertime ♡ my favorite Revolve dresses for summer travel!



Hi there! It's been awhile. You didn't think I'd be gone forever, did you? I'm excited to tell you all that I've partnered with Revolve to show you some of my favorite summer looks- and to tell you all the places you should wear them to throughout your summer travels.


Ahh, sweet summertime, the season that brings us strawberries, beaches, sunshine, and, of course, sweet summer vacations. Last year you may have been forced to swap your summer vacay for a summer staycay- but THIS year? I think I speak for everyone when I say we are ALL ready to jet off somewhere and leave our daily lives behind for a week or two- and dare I say, dress up because we finally have a reason to? So let's get to it- here is some outfit inspo, styled by yours truly, for your upcoming trip around the globe.



When I found these two dresses at Revolve, I knew immediately where I wanted to shoot them. Where else in Southern California can you have the feeling you have been transported to a piazza in Italy? Balboa Park in San Diego, of course!



Surrounded by the Balboa Park architecture, I could imagine myself wandering around Italy wearing this Lovers + Friends dress that has puffy, romantic sleeves, paired with a gilded headband and beaded bag, feeling like the most worldly version of myself.



My favorite part about this Lovers + Friends mini dress is the back. It is open, except for two dainty ties, the prettiest details.



While the star of this LPA dress is also the back ties, there is also something so sweet and summery about the front, with its top to bottom mother of pearl buttons. The puff sleeves are bigger and flowier than the Lovers + Friends dress- but go big or go home, right?



This dress is so versatile- it fits right in if you are exploring a colorful Spanish village, wandering through a cactus-filled desert, or even dining by the ocean at sunset, glass of rosé in hand!



Whatever your summer travel plans are, and whatever fashion moments you have planned for them, Revolve has the outfit to complete your creative vision. I love their unique pieces, and will for sure be shopping their L'Academie line when I finally plan a trip to Paris- one day!



Special thanks to my photographer Mohit for these stunning photos. Give him a follow at @hingooo on Instagram!


Please don't hesitate to reach out with any questions- styling, travel tips, or shopping on Revolve! Can't wait to see what everyone comes up with this summer- xoxo, t♡


dress links



similar looks from revolve



124 views0 comments
bottom of page